Thanksgiving Banquet

I’m so proud of myself! We had our big thanksgiving banquet on Thursday with the family and I did not–I repeat, did not–over-eat! I had one plateful of food. It was a generous plateful, of course, but it was still only one! I also had two pieces of lefse (Mmmm. . .) and one small piece of pumpkin Cheescake. (Plus an occasional chocolate kiss throughout the day.) Personally, I don’t think it’s that bad. Normally Thanksgiving is like “Let’s all eat ’till we barf it up and get sick! Woohoo.” But the last year or two I really have excercized self-control on holidays. Yay! Now I can pig-out on Christmas cookies with a lighter conscience. Bring on the Spritz!

Leave a Reply

