Aaargghh

GRRR.  Ever feel like you just never seem to get it right????  You can do/say something over and over and over and it never clicks?  No light ever dawns in your mind, your internal radio receiver never clears up?  Do you get as FRUSTRATED by this as I do??

I’ve been yelling at myself (with words I probably shouldn’t be using…even if they are just in thought) and pulling my hair for an hour.  My immediate problem was music.  I have my senior violin recital tomorrow and at rehearsal today I was missing things I shouldn’t have.  Will it all pull together at the performance?  Probably. But it doesn’t stop the anger at myself.  I have been practicing and practicing on getting a steadier, stronger vibrato, but after spending multiple hours on it. . . sure enough, it was as fast and wimpy as could be.  Arrghh. 

But that’s not all.  (Why is it that there’s always more? No matter what you are talking about, you can always add–complete with a salesman voice, of course–but that’s not all, folks! )  

Little things are always popping up.  Stupid things I said lately that I refuse to repeat on here because they were just that bad . . . more than one.  You know the feeling?  (I hope.  Please tell me I’m not alone!)  Afterwards you feel like a complete heel because you know your comment(s) was probably misinterpreted but it’s too late to take it back or clear up.   

Then there’s always someone who’s just really getting on your nerves.  You just want to punch that co-worker/student in the face.  Or at least really, really embarrass them  But then, after you accomplish the stupid thing we just talked about doing/saying, you feel you don’t really have a right to be angry at them, because other people are probably now thinking the same nice thoughts about you.  *sarcastic smile  🙂  *

I wish I could embed music onto my posts!  But, as I can’t, here are the lyrics to the song I’d choose.  “Nobody’s Perfect” by Miley Cyrus, aka Hannah  Montana: “Everybody makes mistakes, everybody has those days, everybody knows what I’m talkin’ bout, everybody feels that way!  Nobody’s perfect, I gotta work it, again and again ’till I get it right.  Nobody’s Perfect, you live and you learn it.  And if I mess it up sometimes…nobody’s perfect!”

 Your venting little blogger,

Emily Grace

Leave a Reply

