Who are You?

Which Jane Austen Heroine Are You?

My result is: Fanny Price

You are smart and shy, a quiet beauty with brains that intimidate everyone around you. You often feel out of place, homeless and alone. As an intellectual idealist, you long to be heard and understood, but rarely waste your time trying to defend yourself to those who could not possibly understand. Time and experience is making you bolder. Despite your clever genius, you long for simplicity, and the love of your soul mate, who is a socially surprising and unlikely match.
I took this quiz because I thought it’d be fun.  I love Jane Austen . . . I love Mr. Darcy (from Pride and Prejudice) but I don’t find this very accurate.  They ask you questions and you choose the answer that describes you best. . . but there’s no one answer that will be exactly “you”; usually there are a couple different answers that could apply. 
Due to that, your result isn’t exactly you, either.  I don’t think I’m that similar Fanny Price.  I haven’t read “Mansfield Park”, but the description doesn’t sound like me.  Sure, some of it I can see myself in, but others, not so much.  I don’t consider myself shy and I’m not even close to genius (some days I’m lucky if I can even remember how to work my computer!).  One of my best friends took this quiz and earned the same result.  But she and I are polar opposites.  So, that just goes to show you. . .
This was a Facebook application, so I don’t think it will work for those of you curious to try find your own match.  But, hey, you can certainly give it a try!
Laters,
Em
Leave a Reply

