I need motivation!!

I started a new exercise routine now that spring is here.  I’m trying to run/bicycle every other evening to get back in shape.  And yet, something always seems to get in the way of doing it.  Why is that?  We have the best of intentions but it’s impossible to follow through.  It was after 9:00 when I got home last night, then I checked my e-mail, showered and studied in bed.  No exercise.  The same with the night before.  I keep saying ‘as soon as this commitment is done’ or ‘that comittment’ I’ll have more time.  Hah!  Who am I trying to fool.  Something will always come up.

 I need some kind of motivation . . . like eating a giant bowl of ice cream when I’m done.  But doesn’t that defeat the purpose of exercising?  Maybe it will just take time to become a habit.  Yay! *sarcasm!*  I try to eat semi-healthy, at least being conscious of what I put in my mouth . . . but toning and shaping my body is a little more work.  I have my lack of athletic skills to thank for that.

Once the snow melts it will help.  I get excited to go running outside!  No more treadmill!!! 

9 Responses

  1. Do you need a motivation to do running or ciclyng? They are two fantastic sport! I do ciclyng from some years and running from 1 month … I must do that … The sport is the only way to “reset myself” and total relax 🙂 Think about that 🙂

    Bye bye 🙂

  2. Thanks! That really did help! Last night I ran and I really did feel less stressed afterwards! Kudos!

    ~Emily Grace

  3. Nothing … I love sport 🙂

    If you want … we can talk about that … ok … I try to talk … my english is not very good 😦
    (you can take the email adress of comment)

    On my blog I have a sport category
    http://www.innoland.it/en
    http://www.innoland.it/en/category/attimi-di-vita-fuggenti/sport

    Bye 🙂

  4. I beg to differ . . . I think you speak very good English for a second language!! Far better than I’d speak Italian, anyway . . . especially since I can speak absolutely NO italian. 🙂

    Ya, I wish I was more athletic for the health reasons . . . I have to admit, I’m the most UN-athletic person I know. I’ve never really gotten into sports. Hence my need for constant motivation and accountability!

  5. If you read my blog with “.it/en/” into url is not my english … it’s the google translatot. If you read my “english section” (http://www.innoland.it/category/english-post/) that is write to me 🙂 The comment (like this) it’s write by me 😉

    Did you find a motivation? I hope the answer is only yes 😉

    Do you want try to do sport with me? Or are we too far? Is it a problem? eheheh

    I’m adding you on my feed reader … I like talk with you 🙂

    bye 🙂

  6. Haha, I see. Here I thought your English was just that precise! 🙂

    My motivation is actually what you told me. I’ve been really busy and stressed lately and I just think, ‘Hey, in order to relax and get rid of the stress I need to run.’ Actually, one night I didn’t run and I could tell a difference in how stressed I was! So thanks a bunch!

    Thanks for adding me to your feed reader! 🙂

    As for doing sports with you…even if we weren’t living in different countries I could never compete or keep up with you!! 🙂

    Have a good day!

    ~Emily Grace

  7. I think to live a caotic-life and sometime I’m very very busy … but I ALWAYS find 1h to run or to swim or to ride … if I don t do it … I’m going crazy 😦

    The last sunday I runned the “Stramilano” … do you know it? That’s the link with english automatic translate:
    http://www.innoland.it/en/2008/04/06/running-stramilano-2008-traguardo-tagliato/

    I think it’s not impossible to running with you … I have the dream to live in the USA in the future … 🙂

    If you want (and if not a problem) we can try to chat … if you want … you can contact me for email (take it from the comment) it’s not a problem 🙂

    Have a good day 🙂

    bye 🙂

    http://www.innoland.it/en

  8. Running for an entire hour? Wow. Hopefully someday I’ll get that far. Now I just shoot for 10-20 minutes!

    I’d love to get to know you via WordPress, but I don’t have a lot of time to do e-mailing and I’m uncomfortable e-mailing with strangers. Sorry. I’m not saying that I suspect you’re bad or anything, but I’ve been taught on the dangers of doing something like that, and don’t want to get the habit started. 😦 Again, sorry.

    Have a great day yourself!

    ~Emily Grace

  9. Ok, no problem. I thinked that because the email is a fast kind of comunication for me … only that 🙂

    Good evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

