Spring is here!!

The snow is melting.  Hallelujah!  I can feel my attitude shift with the seasons.  Why is that?  Springtime brings out the joy in me and melts the dullness and bad attitude.  One of my friends works in our small-town, local grocery store and she claims you can tell it’s spring by people’s attitudes.  All through winter everyone pretty much keeps to themslves; they’re rushed and just go about business as they can.  But once the weather warms, so do people’s manners.  All of the sudden they smile and say hello; they take time to visit more; they’re happier.  It’s amazing. 

And for the record, I do like winter.  I love curling up with a good book in the middle of a roaring blizzard.  I love wearing sweatshirts and turtlenecks.  But after the long months, we all long to see the green grass once again.  I can’t wait to hop on the lawn mower!! (I know, I’m a freak.  But mowing the lawn is seriously one of my favorite pasttimes!)  

I cannot express my happiness when I can drive down the road and not creep along do to so many ice patches.  It’s the season where we crank up the country music and roll down the windows.  It’s time once again to breathe.

Ahhh, welcome, dear, sweet spring!

3 Responses

  1. I think all season is beatiful and tipical during the years … but I love two seasons … the spring and the autumn (is it correct?) because I love the colors of the natures … 🙂

    And the summer? It’s too hot and I don’t like it 😦
    And the winner? I did not see his colors … I lived it under the fog … it’s a particular kind of life 🙂

    Bye bye 🙂


    http://www.innoland.it/en

  2. Yes, autumn is the correct word. And I totally understand what you mean! The colors are part of the beauty and magic of nature!

  3. Ohh yes … I agree with you 🙂

    Today is not a spring day … it’s a winter day … the weather is very very bad 😦

Leave a Reply

