“I’m baaaack!”

To you poor souls who seriously have nothing better to do in life than read my blog, I apologize.  I’ve been “out of the office”, so to speak, due to my school’s musical.  We performed Disney’s High School Musical on Friday and Saturday evening.  I had a lot of fun playing my character, Taylor McKessie, but it was also a lot of work.  I think I’d have enjoyed it more if our head director hadn’t pushed us so much.  But I thought I’d share some of my memories with you all.  Here I am!

 

Before the performance

With my folks beforehand

Sweaty and exhausted after day one with my
character’s best friend, “Martha Cox”. (aka: hip-hop girl)

With “Sharpay” before performing on day 2

With “Chad”, my stage opposite, after final performance

Me with the stars, “Gabriella” and “Troy”
as well as our asst. Director

So, this was my weekend, and the result of all my recent stress and brain over-load.  I’m shouting hallelujah’s to the skies now that it’s over!!!

Blessings and have a great week!

~Emily

One Response

  1. Welcome back, although am i just came across your page today, i will be sure to drop by always.

    Nice pics.

Leave a Reply

