I really shouldn’t…

This post will probably be bursting with errors–both in spelling and grammar, because I am typing so hurriedly.  I really have no time to blog, but I’m going to anyway.  I’ll probably make my mom and I late for the wedding shower we’re off to!  So, what am I going to blog about?  How about doing stuff I shouldn’t?

Last night I picked up a book I haven’t read yet, but that’s been burning a hole in my closet.  I just haven’t had time to relax and read lately. . . and I still didn’t last night, either.  I have homework I’ll be hard-pressed to get done with my busy weekend and scholarship applications I need to fill out, as the deadline is THIS WEEK!!  But who cares?  It had been too long since I pulled an “Emily” like that. 

Reading has kind of been a curse like that.  I put off what I should do so I can curl up with a good book and be taken to another world!  That’s just me.  It’s the power of the printed page, of the story.  It’s magical and it’s why I love to read so much!

So, last night, I lay uncomfortably on my side in my bed that was stripped bare, since my mattress pad was in the dryer and sheets had just been washed.  I was there for hours till I finished all 285 pages of the thing.  That, after 2:00 in the morning, I tip-toed upstairs, snuck my mattress pad bad and hurriedly made my bed.

But I still didn’t fall asleep, but had to day-dream about the book, re-live (and, I’ll admit, even re-read) my favorite parts!  What book was it?  “Petticoat Ranch”  by Mary Connealy.  It’s such a cool story!  I wish I had time to add a picture and clip for you, but I really don’t and have to run!

Toodles!

2 Responses

  1. Hey, there! I refuse to apologize. 🙂

    I’m glad you enjoyed the book. There’s a sequel coming too.

    I really appreciate the kind words.
    Mary

  2. Good, I’m glad you are unapologetic!! That’s important. And thank YOU for the book! Can’t wait to read #2.

Leave a Reply

