woops

This man (pictured with his wife) revealed to me an amazing (and free!) program that can be downloaded.  www.e-sword.net  It’s amazing.  It’s a website of Biblical books/commentaries and cool stuff all for free.  He even sat down and instructed me on how to use it.  I was so blessed.  I’m extremely excited to use this study tool in the future.  

He is the speaker at the Bible camp I work at this week.  I arrived for the day to do some of my work and he ended up revealing this discovery to me.

One problem, though. (and not with the program).  I was so engrossed in this new program that time slipped by.  It was after 10 p.m. before I left!  No big deal . . . except that I had forgot that I was supposed to stop for gas on the way home.

The closest gas station was about 10-15 miles away.  I was running near Empty.  I pushed it, praying the gas station stayed open till 11:00.  At 10:35 I pulled in to a dark town.  All shops were closed. 

Now, if I’d had an ATM card, I could have gotten gas.  But I don’t have one of those.  (something I may fix after tonight.)  I considered calling my dad on my cell and having him meet me with gas, but decided to see how far I could get, first.  Maybe I could make it the 35 miles home.

I did.  Heavily praying, but I did. 

It wasn’t that I hadn’t driven with the gas guage need that low before; I have.  But I was worried that with this distance it wouldn’t be good. 

Yet, the needle barely moved the whole half hour drive home.  (I drove conservatively, to save on the gas.)

Here was what it read at home.

Not too bad, really.  I live in the country, ten miles from town. But, thankfully, we’re farmers.  I can fill up at my grandparent’s farm, only a few miles away tomorrow.

Not bad, even if it was a tad nerve-wracking.

Home Safely and laughing at her stupid self,
Emily

One Response

  1. when i was a little girl we always filled up at my grandparents farm! that story brought back some memories!

Leave a Reply

