a quote to share

“I’m on Aslan’s side even if there isn’t any Aslan to lead it. I’m going to live as like a Narnian as I can even if there isn’t any Narnia.”
                                                                   —The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis

 

But there’s a difference between Narnians and Christians, you know. 

Narnians: love their Maker and follow Him to the adventure of life.
Christians: love their lifestyle and place their Maker in it.

I don’t like Christians; At times, I’m ashamed to admit that I am one.  If the quote above were ‘I’m going to live like a Christian even if there is no heaven’, I would heartily disagree with it.  NEVER would I waste my time playing this STUPID, religious GARBAGE I’ve been sold only to find it wasn’t necessary.

But the quote doesn’t say that.  C.S. Lewis’ metaphor is something I would gladly and passionately follow.  I’m ready to break away from the mold; I’m ready to battle the danger; I’m ready to begin the adventure.

I’m ready for the true Christ-life.

 

 

 

Who’s with me?……….

Leave a Reply

