Check this out!

I received an e-mail today from a wonderful organization that I have recently started contacting, called Outside Edge.  I highly recommend that you check out their site and maybe even try out their e-mail programs.  I loved going through their tutoring and reading their newsletter!

I had shared with Laura from Outside Edge my passion for Human Trafficking awareness, and she sent me a link to an interesting site called Changemakers.  I haven’t gotten to browse the site as much as I want to, but what I saw looked wonderful.  The site is not limited to Human Trafficking, but has several articles on it (anytime you see ‘slavery’ or ‘modern-day slavery’, trafficking is what they are referring to).  The site also took me to yet ANOTHER site called EXIT, which is where I spent the morning, watching a video documentary hosted by Angelina Jolie. 

Just thought I’d share these wonderful links with you.  Enjoy.

Blessings,
Em

2 Responses

  1. Hi Em,

    I was reading your article and it really resonated with me. I am currently working for a great organization called The Emancipation Network and we are actually currently in a contest at Changemakers. you should check it out: http://www.changemakers.net/en-us/competition/freedom.

    Also in the future if you are interested in writing on our organization please visit our website, http://www.madebysurvivors.com and feel free to contact me with any questions.

    Great jumping off article!

  2. Thank you, Nikki, for your kind words. I did check out your site, and it looks great. You guys are doing amazing work and I thank you for it!!

    Blessings
    Emily

Leave a Reply

