whoa!

Last night my cousin married the man of her dreams!  I got to play violin for their processional.  I met some cool people and had a blast hanging out with family.

One of the “cool people” that is now in my acquaintance is an elderly gentleman who sat at my table during the reception.  He was very friendly and introduced me to his wife and two grandsons.  Here’s why I have to blog about him.  As friendly and interesting as he was to converse with. . . it was his grandson, who I exchanged ZERO words with who really touched me.  This little boy who couldn’t have been more than 10 years old pulled out the chair for his grandmother.  That kind of etiquette is totally unheard of nowdays!  Yet someone is raising this young boy right. 

He’s going to make some gal a lucky woman someday.  Good to know chivalry isn’t totally lost . . .

One Response

  1. Hi, Emily!

    First, I just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

    And second, it’s good to see that kid loves his grandmother so much. We learn what we live, and that kid is learning a whole lot of love!

    Good story!

Leave a Reply

