conflict

There is a tough decision I’ve been battling for the past few months.  I’m not sure whether or not I should approach a specific individual in my life.  I don’t usually shy away from conflict, but this certain person is very tender-hearted and it’s difficult for me to say anything if she might take it the wrong way. 

I don’t want to get too personal on here, but know that this person hasn’t comitted a grave sin, our relationship is simply strained–moreso due to personality clashes than anything else.  Because of that, I didn’t think it was worth it.  It’s okay to be different.  But other people are noticing now, and asking about it.  They’re saying stuff like they feel sorry for me and are praying for me, etc.; that they’re concerned that if something isn’t done, it could ruin a very dear relationship. 

So is it worth it?  When is the appropriate time to make confrontations?  Because I know there will be a point when it will be too late . . .

One Response

  1. I obviously don’t know you or your friend, but I recently wrote a post called “Divine connections” which might just give you some direction.

    I thought it was worth a shot.

    Do let me know if it did help in any way, and write a comment if you can.

    Thank you.

    ransom33 @www.ransom33.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

