turn left…er right…uh, I think…

I am terrible with directions.  I learned this yesterday as my aunt and uncle were on the phone frantically awaiting instructions of how to get to my dorm.  They were picking me up for my 4-year-old cousin’s birthday party and were running late.  But there’s a problem.  I don’t have a car (hence why they were picking me up.) Without the ability to drive anywhere myself, I have no idea where anything is.  I had to ask two different friends for directions (which was a confusing headache), but eventually got them here and we got to the party late.

Then the way home we were able to figure out fairly well. 

Everything happens for a purpose.

Last night I went with a couple friends out to eat and we got lost on our way shopping.  It was dark and we didn’t know where we were going.  But we ended up on the SAME road my aunt and uncle traveled to bring me back after the party.  It was a way I’d never taken before, but because of that morning, I knew where we were. 

I can’t wait to be able to tell my uncle that his acute frustration saved me later on.

Think of that next time something frustrating happens to you!

Blessings,
Em

2 Responses

  1. Wow! Don’t you love when things like that happen!

  2. lol. Yes, I do. AFTER the fact, not before, tho. 🙂

Leave a Reply

