adventures

It has been proven, once again, that I will never amount to anything as a cook.  😦   All my life I have had my adventures–or rather, misadventures–in the kitchen.  I shouldn’t be surprised.  But I hadn’t even started cooking, yet.

I was home last week for Thanksgiving Break.  Upon return to college, I packed up some ingredients to bring back, as a friend and I were going to make a meal.  I put a few tablespoons of vanilla in this container:

etc-053

It has a lid that fits, it doesn’t have holes, it seems secure.  Yet I unpacked to a surprisingly strong scent of vanilla in my bag.  I had stuck everything in a bigger tupperware container, placed that in a plastic bag and gently set that in my backpack.  But apparently the liquid can seep in between the cover and bottom.  I had potatoes in the bigger container, and they are now covered in vanilla:

etc-051

The darker one in the picture is saturated with vanilla, the dryer one only spotted.  I have no idea if they’re salvagable or not. 

My books and laptop also have a fresh new scent to them, as well.   😉

Leave a Reply

