piano man

I can’t believe my last post was 11days ago.  And it wasn’t even a “real” post, just some cheater picture.  I logged on today and find that WordPress has a whole new look to it’s dashboard.  I’ll have to learn all the new gadgets now.  I’m kind of excited about it.  It’s renewed my vigor for blogging. 

I am sorry for the neglect.  I was getting lazy, then finals hit, I was sick for awhile…bla, bla, bla.  I can come up with many excuses, but honestly I could have found the time. 

But hey, I need to tell you about a book I’ve discovered!  The Piano Man by Marcia Preston.  This story is amazing. Part of me was drawn to it because I’m a musician, I admit.  The story is about a violinist who has given up his past life of symphony music and is playing piano in a bar.  However, he is a recipient of a heart-transplant.  The smoke and alcohol aren’t really what the doctor would recommend.  Read about how this man finds his beauty (music) once again.  To quote from the book’s synopsis, the moral is how the character’s “grow to understand that life’s most beautiful music still comes straight from the heart.”

It has inspired me to start working on my lacking piano skills once again.  Of course, I’ve now had the following song in my head all weekend.  The book really does compare to the lyrics of this well-known ballad. 

 Blessings,
Em

3 Responses

  1. your video doesn’t work Em.

  2. Thanks for letting me know. YouTube apparently is unable to embed the official video in other places, but this one still has the same song.

Leave a Reply

